You are here: Home The University About Us Networks



Regional networks

  • ABCD-J: We maintain vibrant networks within the science region of the Rhineland. The rectorates of the universities of Aachen, Bonn, Cologne and Düsseldorf (ABCD) consult regularly to explore cooperation possibilities and to coordinate future plans. This has resulted in joint third-party funded projects and in multilateral cooperation that include the Forschungszentrum Jülich, such as the Bioeconomy Science Center (BioSC) and the West German Genome Center.
  • German U15: An association of 15 research-focused German universities with a comprehensive subject range. The goal of the association is to represent common interests in the German science system.
  • Frankfurt-Mainz: In addition to the close cooperation within the Rhineland area, we have a multilateral cooperation with the Universities of Mainz and Frankfurt. This research partnership benefits especially in the small-subjects areas and immuno-sciences.

International networks

Highlights of our international research networks:

  • GlobalMathNetwork together with École Normale Supérieure (Paris), Kyoto University, New York University, and Peking University 
  • European Doctoral Program in Quantitative Economics together with Universitat Pompeu Fabra (Barcelona), European University Institute (Florence), London School of Economics, Université Catholique de Louvain, Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales (Paris), and Tel Aviv University as an EDP exchange partner.
  • TAKeOFF – Tackling the Obstacles of Filariasis and Podoconiosis Disease Control together with LMU München, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology / Kumasi Center for Collaborative Research (Ghana), National Institute for Medical Research (Tansania), and University of Buea (Kamerun).
  • PARI – Program of Accompanying Research for Agricultural Innovation together with the University of Hohenheim, Technical University Munich, the Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa (FARA), the African Growth and Development Policy Modeling Consortium (AGRODEP) and partners in Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Ethiopia, Ghana, India, Kenya, Malawi, Mali, Nigeria, Togo, Tunisia and Zambia. 
  • European Cultures - European Identity together with Université Paris Sorbonne, Università degli Studi di Firenze, University of St. Andrews, Université Toulouse, Universidad de Salamanca, Uniwersytet Warszawski, Université Fribourg, University of Sofia and University of Irvine. 

Find out more about our international university partnerships and see a map of our international research partnerships

Document Actions