Strong in Research and Teaching
Seven Faculties with a Long Tradition and Strong Partners

Faculties, Research Centers and other Academic Units

The University of Bonn has structured its academic activities in faculties since its foundation in 1818. Rich in tradition, the work of our seven faculties is supplemented by academic units with strong research profiles. Find out about them here.

Fakultätsschilder beim Absolventenfest
© Volker Lannert / Uni Bonn

Seven Faculties

As the heart of our university and its academic life, the faculties organize the majority of research and teaching conducted at the university.

Mathematik und Ästhetik des Chipdesigns, Sonderausstellung im Arithmeum
© Volker Lannert / Uni Bonn

Central Research Institutes

Central Research Institutes deal with issues that cut across the discipline boundaries of the seven faculties at the University of Bonn.

Das Eingangsportal des Hausdorff Center for Mathematics
© Ulrike Eva Klopp / Uni Bonn

Interdisciplinary Centers

These centers strengthen the level of interdisciplinary collaboration within the University, thereby making a contribution to the establishment of its profile.

Außenaufnahme des Forschungsmuseums Alexander König
© Volker Lannert / Uni Bonn

Affiliated Institutions and Collaborating Units

Strong together: these institutes and units maintain a close association with the University of Bonn.

Wird geladen