University of Bonn Management

The Vice Rectorates

The members of the Rectorate are the Rector, the Provost and six Vice Rectors, each with their own Vice Rectorate and areas of responsibility. The Vice Rectors are elected by the members of the University’s Electoral Assembly for the same term of office as the Rector and hold their office as a secondary position. The Vice Rectors are assisted by personal assistants and units assigned to the Vice Rectorates.

Die Mitglieder des Rektorats
© Gregor Hübl/Uni Bonn
people putting hands together
© Colourbox

Vice Rectorate for Equal Opportunity and Diversity

Vice Rector is Professor Dr. Irmgard Förster.

© Colourbox

Vice Rectorate for Digitalization and Information Management

Vice Rector is Professor Dr. Maren Bennewitz. 

Two scientists are using microscope and mixing chemicals
© Colourbox

Vice Rectorate for Research and Early-Career Researchers

Vice Rector is Professor Dr. Andreas Zimmer.

people are waving national flags
© Colourbox

Vice Rectorate for International Affairs

Vice Rector is Professor Dr. Birgit Ulrike Münch.

the earth above a hand
© Colourbox

Vice Rectorate for Sustainability

Vice Rector is Professor Dr. Annette Scheersoi.

Students are studying together
© Colourbox

Vice Rectorate for Learning, Teaching and University Development

Vice Rector is Professor Dr. Klaus Sandmann.

Wird geladen