Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)

Scientific Advisory Board of the University of Bonn

In 2018 the Rectorate established a Scientific Advisory Board (SAB). Its role is to advise the Rectorate on strategic matters, in particular towards the development of our six Transdisciplinary Research Areas (TRAs).

Members of the SAB

    The picture shows the members of the Scientific advisory board.
    Scientific Advisory Board visiting the University of Bonn - (from left): Rector Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Michael Hoch, Prof. Dr. W. Th. Frank den Hollander, Prof. Dr. Reuven Amitai, Prof. Dr. Veronique Perdereau, Prof. Dr. Rudi Balling, Prof. Dr. Petra Ritter, Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Wolfgang Schön and Prof. Dr. Sigrid Peyerimhoff. © Gregor Hübl/Uni Bonn
    Latest News
    Advisory Board as guests at the University of Bonn

    A lot has happened in research since the University of Bonn achieved excellence status in 2019. The Scientific Advisory Board - a body of external scientists from all over the world - has now informed itself about the progress in the Excellence Strategy. Over the past three days, the eight experts met in Bonn with representatives of the university management, the transdisciplinary research areas, the clusters of excellence and the faculties to exchange ideas and make recommendations to the rectorate. In addition, they participated in the opening of the Academic Year, where, among other things, excellence in science was discussed. 


    Avatar Drews

    Dr. Eva Drews

    Poppelsdorfer Allee 24

    53115 Bonn

    +49 228 73 66204

    Wird geladen