You are here: Home Institutions University Council

The University Council

Professor Dr. Jean-Pierre BourguignonProfessor Dr. Gerhard WagnerDr. Monika Wulf-MathiesProfessor Dr. Peter ProppingDr. Jörg HaasLothar A. HaringsDr. Gabriele UelsbergProfessor Dr. Dr. h.c. Martin JansenProfessor Dr. Eva Geulen

The University Council is a new body within the structure of the university. It was established by the University & College Act of the Federal State of North Rhine-Westphalia. The University Council advises the Rector's Board and supervises its management. One of the tasks of the University Council is the election of the members of the Rector's Board. The University Council meets at least four times a year.

The members of the University Council are appointed for a term of five years. 

Document Actions